New to OMAD - Please help me out!

Hi Everyone,

As mentioned, I am new to OMAD (going on 2 months) I have tons of energy and don't miss the other meals, but I'm not losing weight. Why not?

Hi Everyone,

As mentioned, I am new to OMAD (going on 2 months) I have tons of energy and don't miss the other meals, but I'm not losing weight. Why not?

How have you been following your omad protocol? Do you follow the 4 ones rule? Give us an idea of your omad diet and we can start from there.

How have you been following your omad protocol? Do you follow the 4 ones rule? Give us an idea of your omad diet and we can start from there.
Guess I've been pretty inconsistent. I probably eat some nuts, crackers and then dinner within a two hour period. Will try and incorporate the 4 ones, and stick to them.

Guess I've been pretty inconsistent. I probably eat some nuts, crackers and then dinner within a two hour period. Will try and incorporate the 4 ones, and stick to them.

I had this problem too for awhile. I found when I stuck to the 4 ones rule, that's when I finally seen results with omad. It really does work, but you have to be consistent with your eating habits.

Welcome to the forum, @Forbo , and don’t worry about asking any kind of question here, because that is what this forum is intended for, and that is for us to discuss our questions with each other.
I think that any time we make changes, it can take a while for our body to adjust, but some people see results a lot faster than other people. I think that we follow the basic guidelines that Jimmy has put on the main website, eat healthy foods, and take care of our body, then better health and (hopefully) weight loss should follow .
I have found that i do much better at not feeling hungry when I stick to low carb foods, and a large salad with my meal helps me to feel satisfied, and adds nourishment, and not a lot of extra calories or carbs.