Need help !

I have been doing OMAD for 8 months now and lost over 50 pounds . I have jiggly and squishy fat at my belly , thighs and arms . I have been researching and found the “whoosh effect” . Some said it’s true but some don’t . What should I do to get rid of the squishy fat ?

Last edited:
I don't know, my belly fat also is gone when I started doing abs exercises. It really toned my muscles especially in tummy. Maybe ask some experts about that. I haven't heard about woosh effect.

I am definitely not an expert with this but what I can share is that when I also had that effect on my belly, I was able to get rid of it by doing ab exercises and so exercises that could stretch your belly. However, it would take a lot of time to see the effects but it's really worth it if you do it regularly especially that having flat belly and of course abs is a great achievement for someone who wants to lose weight.

I don’t know if you’ve heard of this, but there is something called the “skinny-fat” phenomenon. It’s what people refer to as the body type that is both skinny yet somehow fat at the same time. You might be a fairly moderate body fat percentage, but somehow you still have a squishy, fat belly. I personally had this body type for the longest time, but not so much these days.

Two things helped me solve this issue. The first was exercise. I noticed when I started exercising regularly and doing abdominal workouts, my stomach began to tighten up. I still had the same body fat percentage, but my stomach became vastly firmer.

The other thing that helped was to improve my posture. I spent most of my life with a somewhat hunched over posture, and that ended up making my belly look much fatter and feel softer than it actually was. Standing up straight with a proper posture helped remedy that.

Good day there!