Feel sick

I broke my 24 hour fast and now I feel sick. Dizzy and feel like I want to throw up. Is that normal? I ate 2 bananas, 2 oranges, red cabbage and black beans with cornbread. 6.75 oz of apple juice and water. I am at work and feel like crap.

I broke my 24 hour fast and now I feel sick. Dizzy and feel like I want to throw up. Is that normal? I ate 2 bananas, 2 oranges, red cabbage and black beans with cornbread. 6.75 oz of apple juice and water. I am at work and feel like crap.

It really depends on the length of time you've been doing OMAD because if it's just a few days then you should be doing fine but if it's a week or more then your body has already acclimated to the diet and eating food outside your normal schedule may have triggered a digestive problem. Basically your body is not accustomed to digest food on the time you've eaten it.

I am no expert but sometimes this happens to me when I just came off of a binge and changed my diet too drastically. I always assumed it was mostly just blood sugar levels affecting me since it felt like that, and when that happens I usually just eat a regular meal to get rid of the dizziness and nausea and then afterwards try to more slowly get into a proper fast. I haven't felt this in a while though since I've gotten very much used to just eating once a day but I might feel that way if I only ate as little as you did. If I were to do this I think I would slowly ween myself off carbohydrates and probably that may bring about less discomfort.

I think this mostly happens when one just starts a routine. The body will always be in that adjustment mode and within that time frame it likely to affect the system and makes one experience all sorts,but gradually reduce your intake don't go all at once,so that the body can adjust gradually as well.good luck.