Day 2 and hello everyone!

I am new to Omad and today is my second day. I am very excited for this journey and for success in reaching for my health goals. I had quit smoking a few months ago (again) and took up eating instead. Not any better.

Yesterday, during my first day I noticed just how many times a day I would normally eat. I’m just so done with feeling like crap all the time, and just want to be able to have control of my life, without feeling like I have some kind of habit or vice controlling me.

I’m not doing Keto at the moment, but I am tracking what I do eat into MyFitnessPal, which is so much easier with one meal rather than 6! Regardless, I’m hoping to stick around and continue to be motivated.

Thanks!

Welcome aboard. This is a great site where you train your body to one meal a day. So you have been doing six meals daily? That happens to be more than enough.

If you quit smoking then you can make it on OMAD.

Previously yes, I was eating at least 6 times a day as far as “normal” eating habits before hand. That’s probably being generous. I feel like I used to constantly eat.

Sunday I ate like normal but stopped eating after dinner at 5pm. Yesterday I ate once at 5pm. I’m feeling ok except for insomnia currently. 3:35 am and I can’t sleep a wink.

Welcome to the forum and to OMAD diet, it great you have decided to give OMAD a try and I can bet you, you will be glad you did.it almost same for everyone. Quitting food and numbers of times one is used to isn't easy but you must do it for your health,weight and well-being. OMAD can help you succeed with your desired weight.All you need is determination. It was never been easy for me but I was determined to see my weight drop and it has and noticeable one at that.So if you ask keep tracking your intake, practice OMAD and add some exercises to your journey. Good luck.