Training Philosophy

Hi guys, what are your beliefs regarding when and how to train, as well as timing the training in regard to your eating? I have limited experience with training in combination with fasting, however I am quite fit because i kept myself strong before OMAD. I believe in the principle of Slow and Steady winning the race, so I train a little bit but all the time. I find this has multiple benefits: A, you are rarely feeling overworked B, you gain strength at a steady sustainable pace without putting on excessive mass(which i hope to avoid as a martial artist, as i need agility more than size) C, as my workouts are primarily skill based, doing less more often is scientifically proven to increase skill level faster. Anyways drop some comments on how and why you guys workout, i'm curious.

I studied Kenpo for a number of years and even though I have been a body builder for the last 4 years, I think I know what direction you're going.
Building mass is a tricky thing because it's pretty much 90% genetics, that is, unless a person is tilting the scales by using illegitimate substances to increase synthesis and metabolic rates.
Judging from the pic, I really do not think you have a whole lot to worry about regarding mass because you already look like you lean more toward that of a Kenyan runner rather than someone shooting for hypertrophy. Believe me, that's no slam. Kenyan runners are fast, heavy on endurance and extremely agile but that's what they are genetically built to do. That said, they still have to practice and work to make the genetics applicable.

As for myself, I'm nearly 70 and wish to compete in the amateur seniors bodybuilding competition in my state and win it. Why? Because most research says that a man my age can only maintain muscle but not build it. Wrong! I'm living proof that the research is incorrect but a person has to be willing to go the distance to get whatever it is that they wish to have no matter what the age.