Omad diet and not counting calories - need some help

OMAD, not counting calories, eating every day in between 2:00 to 3:00 PM. The problems I am facing are silly but they are serious problems for me

1) All week is fine Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday but on Friday usually have a family dinner, I tried last Friday not to eat until my Dinner time but I am was dying with hunger and I broke the whole fast and I also ate dinner with my family.

2) WEEKENDS are my worst times, I am a big-time cook, I cook and we all eat together on the weekend. so OMAD I mentally think it's not possible for me

Please help me get through these hurdles how can I suppress hunger and go on with my life. Please help me how to self-control I am not sure if I am just weak or lacking motivation or what is wrong with me. I don’t want to starve or feel like I am losing something in life if I am not eating food. I am so messed up after the weekend most of the weekends but don’t know why I am still doing it.

I do the same thing. I only eat dinner all week. Eat with family on the weekends. But during the whole course of the month I do lose weight and have been for the last several months. I have lost 15 lbs in about 3-4 months. I know I could lose a lot faster doing it all 7 days but I also want to be able to maintain this lifestyle long term. I have lost 30-40 lbs every 3 or 4 years repeatedly and always slack off and gain it back. I am good with losing slower and being able to stick with it.

Hi OP,
I know it’s been a few months since you posted but I was wondering how you were doing with Omad.