Hi from North Queensland, Australia!

I'm Alex, 47 year old male, 6'2" and overweight.

I am on day 32 today and I have really been enjoying the simplicity of OMAD. I used to cook for a living so I have been having big cook-ups of healthy meals with plenty of good fats etc and filling our freezer with good sized portions. My wife and two children still at home enjoy the ease of choosing a meal and heating it and quite often all 4 of us will be eating different meals, variety is important.

I have used intermittent fasting in the past but with no real long term protocols. I have fasted for 6 days, more often 3-4 though but i would eventually have a binge and quickly see the weight return.

July last year I had a motorbike accident and fractured my spine, the months of convalescing while laying in a recliner chair watching Netflix and soothing my pain and boredom with food saw my weight peak at 149.8 kg (320 pounds) and I just felt terrible. I returned to work at this weight and being on my feet all day instructing high school students in wood and metalwork felt like it was going to kill me.
I was finding movement so difficult and I could see how this could be a tipping point and I'd end up not being able to work, compounding the issues of lethargy and ending up a 500 pound behemoth.

I had never actually heard about OMAD, I just started a fast and told my wife that I only intended to eat dinner. It was after my 1st week that I searched "eating one meal a day" and came across the acronym and realised it was something of a weight loss phenomenon.

Anyway, 32 days in and 14 kg (31 pounds) down and not a cheat meal eaten or any food outside of my strict 6-7pm window.

Best wishes to everyone else who has found this very workable weight loss/management plan.